Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) Privacy Promise

Here at Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada), we recognize that many individuals are concerned about the personal information they provide to us and how we treat that information. That's why we've developed a Privacy Promise to address those concerns.

If you have any questions about our Privacy Promise or if you wish to view your personal information file, change or correct your information or have it deleted, you can contact us at:

Kraft Heinz Canada Privacy Officer
Kraft Heinz Canada ULC
95 Moatfield Drive
Toronto, ON M3B 3L6

Or call us at 1-800-70-KRAFT (9 a.m.- 6 p.m. Eastern Time, Monday through Friday.)


OUR PRIVACY PROMISE

This Privacy Promise covers Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada)’s collection and use of individuals’ personal information.

COLLECTION

At Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada), we collect personal information from individuals via our sales representatives, direct mail, questionnaires, sweepstakes, promotions, contests, product packaging, by phone and mobile phone, and through our web sites or other on-line means. However, we don't require you to provide such information in order to communicate with us. But by providing information, including by registering for our websites, you may use certain additional features that allow you to receive or access your favourite recipes and view exclusive content. Sharing this additional information with us also helps us customize your website experience. In addition, we may use the information you provide us to send you offers and information about Kraft Heinz Foodservice, its portfolio of brands and its partners. Here are the ways we collect and use personal information.

Registration

To take full advantage of our offers, you may choose to register on our sites. In the registration process, we request certain information (such as your contact information, interests and preferences) so we can provide you with the communications you request, tailor our websites to better meet your needs and customize our contacts with you.

Contests, Sweepstakes and Games

Our sites and other materials may contain notices of contests, sweepstakes and games that you can enter. We use the information you provide to conduct the promotion (for example, to contact you if you’re a winner).

E-mail

When you ask us to send you recipes, culinary and business ideas, or other content by e-mail, you may provide us with certain information like your e-mail address so we can fulfill your request.

Other Website Features

We offer visitors to our websites various features for their enjoyment, which we change from time to time. We may ask you to submit certain personal information so we can provide you with these features.

Questionnaires and Surveys

We may ask individuals to complete surveys and opinion polls to provide feedback on activities, attitudes and interests. These surveys help us understand the needs of our customers.

Other Direct Communications

We may also communicate directly with you via other methods such as direct mail, product packaging, and by telephone. Information you give to us when communicating using such methods, allows us to provide you with the communications and offers you request, or to conduct promotions, or to help us understand the needs of our customers and to tailor our products, websites and communications to better suit those needs.

Information Collected By Automated Means

We may use cookies, web beacons/pixel tags, log files, barcodes and other technologies to collect certain information about visitors to our websites, use of our online services, rebate redemptions and interactions with our emails and online advertisements. For example, through these means, we may collect your browser type and operating system, viewed webpages, links that are clicked, IP address, sites visited before coming to our website, emails we send that you open, forward, or click through to our website. Or we may track redemptions of rebates downloaded from the Kraft Heinz Foodservice website.  Collecting this information, and linking it with your personal information, helps us to best tailor our websites and enhance your online experience by saving your preferences while you are visiting a particular site, and to help identify products, site features, recipes, advertisements, and offers that may be of particular interest to you.

You can set your Internet browser settings to stop accepting new cookies, to receive notice when you receive a new cookie, to disable existing cookies, and to omit images (which will disable pixel tags). Note that the opt-out will apply only to the browser that you are using when you elect to opt out of advertising cookies. Without cookies or pixel tags though, you may not be able to take full advantage of all of Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada)’s website features.  Note, however, that our systems may not be able to recognize Do Not Track (DNT) headers from some or all browsers.

Information Collected From Other Sources

We may obtain information about you from other sources, including commercially available sources, such as data aggregators and public databases. This information may include name, demographic information, interests, and publicly-observed data about the establishment you are affiliated with. We also may collect information from your social media programs when you contact us through a social media platform. We may combine this information with the information we collect from you to help us tailor our communications to you and to improve our services and products.

HOW WE USE YOUR INFORMATION

We may use the information we collect to contact you from time to time. For example, we may (i) send you promotional offers, materials, and other communications and information about Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada), its portfolio of brands, programs and its partners, (ii) respond to your comments or questions, or (iii) contact you if needed while processing a product or service you requested through our website. We also may use the information you provide to contact you for your opinions on Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) products, services or websites. As described in this Privacy Promise, we also use the information we collect about you to improve our website, products and services, and to deliver content that is customized to your interests.  We may make your information anonymous, so that it is no longer personally identifiable, and use that information for our research and analysis purposes.

SHARING YOUR INFORMATION

We will not share any information you give us with anyone outside of Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) except as described in this Privacy Promise. We do not share your personal information with unaffiliated third parties for their own marketing purposes unless you consent to such sharing. We may share your information with our parent and affiliated companies among the Kraft Heinz group of companies in order to provide the services you have requested, or to process or use the information as described in this Privacy Promise. We may also share your information when required or permitted by law, and with those suppliers, or advertising and promotional agencies that need to have access to the information to provide the services you have requested.

We may conduct joint promotions with other companies. We may share with our promotional partners (and their service providers) certain personal information as necessary to conduct the promotion. We will not share this information with our promotional partners for any other purpose unless you consent to such sharing.

In limited circumstances we may also transfer your information to potential buyers of all or a portion of any Kraft Heinz business or other assets. In that case, we will use contractual means to ensure the potential buyers promise to keep your information secure, and, if the sale or transfer proceeds, to only use the information for the purposes for which you disclosed it and in a manner consistent with this Privacy Promise. In addition, if any bankruptcy or reorganization proceeding is brought by or against us; such information may be considered an asset of ours and may be sold or transferred to third parties. Should a sale or transfer occur, we will use reasonable efforts to try to require that the transferee to only use the information for the purposes for which you disclosed it and in a manner consistent with this Privacy Promise.

YOUR CONSENT

By visiting a Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) website or participating in Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) activities you consent to the collection and use of your personal information as described in this Privacy Promise.  If you do not wish your information to be collected and used for these purposes, you should take steps to refuse or disable cookies and other technologies as described in this Privacy Promise or not participate in an activity.  If we have collected your information through your participation in Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) activities, you can request the deletion of your information from our files or change your preferences for the use of that information by contacting us in any of the ways described at the beginning of this Privacy Promise unless that information is required for the activity that you wish to participate in, or is required to be maintained by Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) for audit purposes or by law.

CHANGING INFORMATION

If you're registered and logged onto kraftheinzfoodservice.ca, you can always change your preference for follow-up contacts, or advise us of changes in your circumstances (such as address) just by clicking here and editing your profile. If you're not registered on the site but receive communications from Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) and wish to change your contact information, you can call us or write to us (see our contact details at top of page).

SECURITY AND RETENTION

We protect your personal information with appropriate security measures, and we require our suppliers, and advertising and promotional agencies to do the same. We will only keep your personal information for as long as it remains necessary for the purpose it was provided or as required by law. Then we will delete it.

PROCESSING OF INFORMATION OUTSIDE OF CANADA

Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) is part of the Kraft Heinz group of companies.  Website hosting, storage and management of electronic communications, and data processing within the Kraft Heinz group of companies may be done via servers located outside of Canada.  Some of our supplier, advertising, or promotional agency service providers as described above may also be located outside of Canada.  As a result, your personal information may be accessible to regulatory authorities in accordance with the laws of other jurisdictions.  If you wish more information about Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) policies and practices with respect to the transfer and processing of personal information outside of Canada, please contact Kraft Heinz Foodservice (Canada) in any of the ways described at the beginning of this Privacy Promise.

THIRD PARTY LINKS

Our websites may include links to websites belonging to others. We have no control over these sites and cannot be responsible for how the owners of these sites may collect, use or disclose and otherwise treat your personal information.

UPDATES TO THIS PRIVACY PROMISE

We may change or update portions of this Privacy Promise at any time. Please check back from time to time so you are aware of any changes or updates to the Promise. We will indicate the Promise’s effective date on the first page of the Promise.

4819-3936-3381, v. 2

L’Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée du Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada)

Au Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada), nous savons qu’un grand nombre de personnes se préoccupent de la confidentialité et du traitement des renseignements personnels qu’ils nous fournissent. En réponse à ces préoccupations, nous avons élaboré un Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée.

Pour toute question au sujet de notre Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée, ou pour consulter, modifier, corriger ou supprimer vos renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l’adresse suivante :

Chef de la protection de la vie privée de Kraft Heinz Canada
Kraft Heinz Canada ULC
95 Moatfield Drive
Toronto (Ontario)  M3B 3L6

Vous pouvez aussi nous téléphoner au 1 800 70-KRAFT (de 9 h à 18 h, heure de l'Est, du lundi au vendredi).


NOTRE ÉNONCÉ SUR LA PROTECTION DE LA VIE PRIVÉE

Cet Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée porte sur la collecte et l’utilisation par le Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada) des renseignements personnels de toute personne.

COLLECTE DES RENSEIGNEMENTS

Le Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada) recueille des renseignements personnels de personnes par l’intermédiaire de représentants des ventes, de publipostage, de questionnaires, de tirages au sort, de promotions, de concours, d’emballages de produits, d’appels téléphoniques, de nos sites Web et d’autres moyens en ligne. Toutefois, vous n’êtes pas tenu de nous fournir ces renseignements afin de communiquer avec nous. Néanmoins, en nous fournissant ces renseignements, et en vous inscrivant sur nos sites Web, vous pouvez utiliser certaines fonctions supplémentaires qui vous permettront de recevoir vos recettes préférées ou d’y avoir accès, en plus de voir du contenu exclusif. En nous fournissant ces renseignements supplémentaires, vous nous aidez également à personnaliser votre expérience sur nos sites. De plus, nous pourrions utiliser les renseignements que vous nous fournissez pour vous communiquer des offres et de l'information sur le Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz, sa gamme de marques et ses partenaires. Voici comment nous recueillons et utilisons les renseignements personnels.

Inscription

Pour tirer pleinement parti de nos offres, vous pourriez choisir de vous inscrire sur nos sites. Pendant le processus d’inscription, nous demandons certains renseignements (notamment vos coordonnées, vos intérêts et vos préférences) afin de vous fournir les informations que vous désirez, de modifier nos sites Web selon vos besoins et de personnaliser nos communications avec vous.

Concours, tirages et jeux

Nos sites et autres documents pourraient contenir des avis de concours, de tirages et de jeux auxquels vous pourriez participer. Nous utilisons les renseignements que vous fournissez pour faire ces promotions (par exemple, pour communiquer avec vous si vous gagnez).

Adresse électronique

Lorsque vous nous demandez de vous envoyer des recettes, des idées culinaires, des idées d’activités ou d’autre contenu par courriel, vous pourriez nous fournir certains renseignements, comme votre adresse électronique, afin que nous puissions donner suite à votre demande.

Autres fonctions du site Web

Nous offrons aux visiteurs de nos sites Web diverses fonctions, que nous changeons à l’occasion, pour améliorer leur expérience. Nous pourrions donc vous demander certains renseignements personnels afin de mettre ces fonctions à votre disposition.

Questionnaires et sondages

Nous pourrions inviter des personnes à remplir des questionnaires ou des sondages d’opinion pour recueillir leurs commentaires sur nos activités et comprendre leurs attitudes et leurs intérêts. Ces sondages nous aident à saisir les besoins de nos clients.

Autres communications directes

Nous pourrions également communiquer directement avec vous au moyen d’autres méthodes, telles que du publipostage, des emballages de produits et par téléphone. Les renseignements que vous nous fournissez lorsque nous communiquons avec vous selon ces méthodes nous permettent de vous communiquer l’information et les offres que vous demandez, de faire des promotions ou de comprendre les besoins de nos clients et de modifier nos produits, nos sites Web et nos communications pour mieux répondre à leurs besoins.

Renseignements obtenus par des moyens automatisés

Nous pourrions recourir à des fichiers témoins, des pixels-espions, des fichiers journaux, des codes à barres et d’autres outils technologiques pour recueillir certains renseignements sur les visiteurs de nos sites Web ainsi que sur l’utilisation de nos services en ligne, les formules de réclamation et les interactions avec nos courriels et annonces en ligne. Par exemple, selon ces moyens automatisés, nous pourrions obtenir de l’information sur votre navigateur et votre système d’exploitation, les pages Web consultées, les liens sur lesquels vous avez cliqué, les adresses IP, les sites visités avant le nôtre, et les courriels que nous envoyons et que vous ouvrez, réacheminez ou sur lesquels vous cliquez pour arriver à notre site Web. Nous pourrions également surveiller les formules de réclamation téléchargées du site Web de Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz.  Le fait de collecter cette information et de la lier à vos renseignements personnels nous aide à personnaliser nos sites Web et à améliorer votre expérience en ligne en sauvegardant vos préférences pendant que vous visitez un site en particulier, et à cerner les produits, fonctions, recettes, annonces et offres qui pourraient vous intéresser plus particulièrement.

Vous pourriez régler les paramètres de votre navigateur Internet pour cesser d’accepter les nouveaux fichiers témoins, pour être avisé lorsque vous recevez un nouveau fichier témoin, pour désactiver les fichiers témoins existants, ou pour bloquer les images (ce qui désactivera les pixels-espions). Notez que ces réglages s’appliqueront uniquement au navigateur que vous utilisez pour désactiver les fichiers témoins. Sachez toutefois que sans fichiers témoins et pixels-espions, vous pourriez ne pas tirer pleinement parti des fonctions du site Web de Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada).  De plus, nos systèmes pourraient ne pas reconnaître les bloqueurs de suivi de certains ou de tous les navigateurs.

Renseignements recueillis d’autres sources

Nous pourrions obtenir des renseignements sur vous d’autres sources, y compris de sources commerciales publiques comme les agrégateurs de données et les bases de données publiques. Cette information peut comprendre des noms, données démographiques, intérêts et données publiques observées à propos de l’établissement auquel vous êtes affilié. Nous pourrions également recueillir de l’information de vos programmes de médias sociaux lorsque vous communiquez avec nous à partir d’une plateforme de média social. Nous pourrions combiner ces renseignements avec ceux que nous recueillons de vous pour personnaliser les communications que nous vous envoyons et améliorer nos produits et services.

COMMENT NOUS UTILISONS VOS RENSEIGNEMENTS

Nous pourrions utiliser les renseignements que nous recueillons pour communiquer avec vous à l’occasion. Par exemple, nous pourrions (i) vous envoyer des offres ou du matériel promotionnels, ou d’autres communications et informations sur le Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada), sa gamme de marques, ses programmes et ses partenaires; (ii) répondre à vos commentaires ou questions; ou (iii) vous joindre, au besoin, lorsque nous traitons une demande de produit ou service que vous avez soumise sur notre site Web. Nous pourrions également utiliser ces renseignements pour sonder votre opinion sur les produits, services et sites Web du Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada). Comme le stipule cet Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée, nous utilisons aussi les renseignements que nous recueillons sur vous pour améliorer notre site Web et nos produits et services, de même que pour produire un contenu répondant à vos intérêts.  Nous pourrions rendre vos renseignements anonymes afin d’éliminer tout caractère personnel identifiable et utiliser ces renseignements dans nos études et à des fins d’analyse.

COMMUNICATION DE VOS RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Exception faite des dispositions décrites dans le présent Énoncé, nous n’échangerons pas les renseignements que vous nous fournissez avec quiconque en dehors du Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada). Nous n’échangerons pas vos renseignements personnels avec des tiers non affiliés à notre entreprise pour leurs projets de marketing, à moins que vous n'y consentiez. Nous pourrions échanger vos renseignements avec nos sociétés mères ou affiliées parmi le groupe des sociétés Kraft Heinz afin de vous fournir les services que vous avez demandés, ou pour traiter ou utiliser les renseignements conformément aux dispositions du présent Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée. Si la loi l’exige ou le permet, nous pourrions aussi communiquer vos renseignements aux fournisseurs et agences de publicité et de promotion qui en ont besoin afin de vous fournir les services que vous avez demandés.

Nous pourrions à l’occasion faire des promotions conjointes avec d’autres entreprises. Le cas échéant, nous pourrions communiquer à nos partenaires promotionnels (et à leurs fournisseurs de services) certains renseignements personnels requis pour faire la promotion. Nous ne communiquerons pas ces renseignements à nos partenaires promotionnels pour aucune autre raison, à moins que vous n'y consentiez.

Dans certaines circonstances très précises, nous pourrions également transmettre vos renseignements à des acheteurs éventuels de la totalité ou d’une partie de la société Kraft Heinz ou d’autres actifs. Le cas échéant, nous aurions recours à des moyens contractuels pour veiller à ce que les acheteurs éventuels s’engagent à protéger vos renseignements et, si la vente ou la transmission se réalisait, à utiliser les renseignements uniquement aux fins auxquelles vous les avez divulgués et conformément aux dispositions du présent Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée. De plus, si nous faisions l’objet de procédures de faillite ou d’une réorganisation, ces renseignements pourraient être considérés comme un actif nous appartenant et pourraient être vendus ou transmis à des tiers. Si une telle vente ou transmission se produisait, nous déploierions tous les efforts raisonnables pour exiger que le cessionnaire utilise les renseignements exclusivement aux fins auxquelles vous les avez divulgués et conformément aux dispositions du présent Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée.

VOTRE CONSENTEMENT

En visitant le site Web du Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada) ou en participant aux activités du Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada) , vous consentez à la collecte et à l’utilisation de vos renseignements personnels telles qu’elles sont décrites dans le présent Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée.  Si vous ne voulez pas que vos renseignements soient recueillis et utilisés à ces fins, vous devez prendre des mesures pour refuser ou désactiver les fichiers témoins et autres moyens technologiques décrits dans le présent Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée, ou ne pas participer aux activités.  Si nous avons recueilli vos renseignements personnels à la suite de votre participation aux activités du Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada), vous pouvez demander la suppression de ces renseignements de nos fichiers ou changer vos préférences quant à l’utilisation de ces renseignements en communiquant avec nous selon les méthodes décrites au début du présent Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée, à moins que ces renseignements ne soient requis pour les activités auxquelles vous voulez participer, ou qu’ils doivent être conservés par le Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada) à des fins de vérifications ou en raison d’exigences légales.

CHANGEMENT DE L’INFORMATION

Si vous êtes inscrit et connecté à kraftheinzfoodservice.ca, vous pouvez en tout temps modifier vos préférences quant aux communications de suivi, ou nous aviser de tout changement en ce qui vous concerne (changement d’adresse par exemple) en cliquant ici et en modifiant votre profil. Si vous n’êtes pas inscrit à notre site, mais recevez des communications du Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada) et que vous désirez changer vos coordonnées, vous pouvez nous appeler ou nous écrire (voir les renseignements sur nos coordonnées au haut de la page).

SÉCURITÉ ET CONSERVATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS

Nous protégeons vos renseignements personnels au moyen des mesures de sécurité appropriées, et nous demandons à nos fournisseurs et agences publicitaires et promotionnelles d’en faire autant. Nous conserverons vos renseignements personnels seulement pendant le temps qu’il nous faudra pour atteindre le but visé par la collecte ou pendant la période exigée par la Loi. Puis, nous les éliminerons de nos systèmes.

TRAITEMENT DE L’INFORMATION EN DEHORS DU CANADA

Le Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada) fait partie du groupe des sociétés Kraft Heinz.  L’hébergement du site Web, la sauvegarde et la gestion des communications électroniques, ainsi que le traitement des données au sein du groupe des sociétés Kraft Heinz pourraient passer par un serveur situé à l’extérieur du Canada.  Certains de nos fournisseurs, fournisseurs de services, agences publicitaires et promotionnelles, tels qu’ils sont décrits ci-dessus, pourraient également être situés à l’extérieur du Canada.  Par conséquent, vos renseignements personnels pourraient être mis à la disposition des autorités réglementaires conformément aux lois d’autres ressorts.  Pour plus d’information sur les politiques et pratiques du Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada) à l’égard de la transmission ou du traitement des renseignements personnels en dehors du Canada, veuillez communiquer avec le Service alimentaire Kraft Heinz (Canada) selon les méthodes décrites au début du présent Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée.

LIENS VERS DES TIERCES PARTIES

Nos sites Web pourraient comporter des liens menant à des sites Web appartenant à des tierces parties. Nous n’avons aucun contrôle sur ces sites et nous déclinons toute responsabilité quant à la manière adoptée par les propriétaires de ces sites pour la collecte, l’utilisation, la divulgation ou le traitement général de vos renseignements personnels.

MISES À JOUR DU PRÉSENT ÉNONCÉ SUR LA PROTECTION DE LA VIE PRIVÉE

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou de mettre à jour cet Énoncé sur la protection de la vie privée à tout moment. Veuillez le consulter de temps à autre pour connaître les changements ou mises à jour effectués. Nous indiquerons la date de mise en vigueur de l'Énoncé sur sa première page.

4819-3936-3381, v.  2