Jam-on-Ham Sandwich

Morning Stars

Jam-on-Ham Sandwich

Wake up diners with bold and beautiful breakfast sandwiches.

The breakfast category is brimming with opportunity. The demand is there—Technomic reports that one-quarter of consumers say they eat sandwiches for breakfast once a week or more often. But the breakfast category is also brimming with competition. Differentiation is the key to this value-driven daypart. Give consumers a memorable flavour experience here and they'll most likely reward you with repeat business. Make it portable, and you capture the on-the-go breakfast consumer, too. The chefs at the Kraft Culinary Centre worked up new breakfast sandwiches, keeping flavour innovation and menu distinction front and centre. "And they're not just for breakfast anymore," says Aliza Katz, corporate executive chef for Kraft Foodservice. "The recipe builds we created also work well on snack, late-night and all-day breakfast menus."

Breakfast Sandwiches

Huevos Rancheros Wraps

Our chefs make the Mexican breakfast favourite into an on-the-go option. Philadelphia Light Brick Cream Cheese Spread adds great texture to the Creamy Avocado Purée. "This wrap is filling and has a build that's craveable," says Chef Katz. "It's just a little bit out there, but stays recognizable."

Other idea: add grilled chicken or grilled steak for a premium option

Jam-on-Ham Sandwich

It's hard to beat a French toast sandwich. This recipe combines salty and sweet beautifully—caramelized apples and onions and French toast play counterpoint to ham and Kraft Extra Swiss Cheese Slices.

Other profile: substitute ready-made jam for the apple-onion mixture, but add mustard to the jam

Steak & Egg Bagelwich

Home on the range—in an onion bagel. To give this breakfast sandwich a smokey, full-bodied flavour, Chef Katz adds Bull's-Eye Bold Original Barbecue Sauce. Philadelphia Light Cream Cheese Spread adds its creamy mouthfeel to this easy-to-execute breakfast sandwich.

Alternate profile: replace bagel with flatbread

Bagel & Lox Sandwich

A Sunday classic gets a modern refresh with pickled cucumber and pickled onion—both of which bring in a lovely high note of acidity to counter the unctuousness of the salmon and cream cheese. Chef Katz makes a quick signature spread by adding fresh dill to rich, creamy Philadelphia Light Cream Cheese Spread.

Alternate profile for spread: make the cream cheese spread seasonal by substituting strawberries in spring, peaches in summer, cranberries in fall and cinnamon in winter

Garden Veggie Breakfast Bagel

With fresh vegetables and a multi-grain bagel, this breakfast sandwich's portability makes it a home run with today's on-the-go consumer. Kraft Extra Swiss Cheese Slices add a creamy mouthfeel and nutty, delicate flavour.

Slight twist: replace egg patty with a fried egg

Steak, Egg & Bacon Wrap

With just a little ethnic twist in the carrier, this breakfast classic gets a successful update. Grilled skirt steak, scallion and Kraft Shredded Cheese keep it familiar and delicious. A big hit of flavour and texture come through Philadelphia Light Cream Cheese Spread mixed with Bull's-Eye Bold Original Barbecue Sauce.

Slight twist: sub out tortilla with pita bread

breakfast & brunch made easy - Get Recipes>
Kraftworks - Sign Up

Jam-on-Ham Sandwich

Vedettes du matin

Jam-on-Ham Sandwich

Au déjeuner, réveillez les dîneurs avec des sandwichs audacieux et irrésistiblement beaux.

La catégorie des déjeuners déborde de possibilités. La demande est là —Selon Technomic, un quart des consommateurs déclarent manger des sandwichs au déjeuner une fois semaine ou plus. Mais la concurrence est forte. La différenciation est la clé de ce segment de la journée axé sur la valeur. Offrez à vos clients des aliments si savoureux qu'ils ne résisteront pas à l'envie de revenir. Et pour attirer les clients qui mangent sur le pouce, emballez ces sandwichs. Les chefs du Centre culinaire Kraft ont conçu de nouveaux sandwichs-déjeuner en misant sur la nouveauté et l'originalité. « Et ces sandwichs ne se limitent pas au déjeuner, ajoute Aliza Katz, chef exécutive d'entreprise au Service alimentaire Kraft. Les recettes créées conviennent tout aussi bien au goûter, à la collation en soirée ou aux menus déjeuner toute la journée. »

Sandwichs-déjeuner

Roulé aux œufs de style ranch

Nos chefs proposent ce populaire déjeuner mexicain en version sur le pouce. La tartinade de fromage à la crème Philadelphia Léger en brique ajoute une belle texture à la purée d'avocat crémeuse. « Ce sandwich roulé est aussi nourrissant qu'irrésistible, précise la chef Katz. C'est quelque peu différent mais pas dépaysant. »

Autre suggestion : ajoutez du poulet ou du bifteck grillé pour proposer une version de luxe.

Sandwich jambon, pommes et oignons caramélisés

Difficile de surpasser un sandwich au pain doré. Cette recette marie harmonieusement salé et sucré : pommes et oignons caramélisés sur pain doré rivalisent avec le jambon et les tranches de fromage suisse Kraft Extra.

Autre suggestion : remplacez le mélange pommes et oignons par de la confiture relevée de moutarde

Bagels au bifteck et aux œufs

Cuisine campagnarde—dans un bagel à l'oignon. Pour donner à ce sandwich-déjeuner une pleine saveur de fumée, la chef Katz ajoute de la sauce barbecue Bull's-Eye Bold Original. Et pour une touche crémeuse à ce sandwich-déjeuner facile à préparer, rien de tel que la tartinade de fromage à la crème Philadelphia Léger.

Autre suggestion : remplacez le bagel par du pain plat

Bagel au saumon fumé

Modernisez ce classique du dimanche en ajoutant du concombre et de l'oignon marinés. Une petite note d'acidité qui se marie bien à l'onctuosité du saumon et du fromage à la crème. Et pour une touche personnelle, la chef Katz mélange un peu d'aneth à la riche et crémeuse tartinade de fromage à la crème Philadelphia Léger.

Autre suggestion pour la tartinade : pour un profil saisonnier, ajoutez au fromage à la crème des fraises au printemps, des pêches en été, des canneberges en automne et de la cannelle en hiver.

Bagel aux légumes du jardin pour déjeuner

Attirez les consommateurs pressés en leur proposant ce bagel multi-grains garni de légumes frais à déguster sur le pouce. Pour un peu d'onctuosité en bouche et une délicate saveur de noisettes, ajoutez des tranches de fromage suisse Kraft Extra.

Légère variante : remplacez la croquette aux œufs par un œuf frit

Roulés au bifteck, aux œufs et au bacon

Injectez une touche ethnique et moderne à ce classique du déjeuner. Bifteck de hampe grillé, oignon vert et fromage râpé Kraft en font un mets familier et délicieux. Et pour relever la saveur et la texture, mélangez tartinade de fromage à la crème Philadelphia Léger et sauce barbecue Bull's-Eye Bold Original.

Légère variante : remplacez la tortilla par du pain pita

déjeuners et brunchs simplifiés - Obtenez les recettes>
solutionskraft - Inscrivez-vous