Springproduce

For the Love of Chicken

Springproduce

Turn a menu mainstay into menu must-haves with these rock-star chicken recipes

 

It's no surprise that the three most menued chicken dishes are chicken breast sandwiches, chicken wings and chicken tenders.* They're reliable and economical—but unfortunately, they can also be predictable. While great chicken dishes will win you new business and keep regulars coming back for more, it's not easy to surprise and delight diners who've seen every chicken dish under the sun.

We challenged the chefs at the Kraft Culinary Centre to come up with inspiring ideas for the three preparations that guests ask for time and again: chicken breast sandwiches, wings and tenders. Read on for their tips on leveraging flavour, texture and originality to deliver dishes that rise heads and beaks above the competition.


A great chicken breast sandwich is the sum of its parts: the bread, the chicken and the accessories. They all come together to create a balance of flavour and texture in every bite. For the most impact, build interest in each component by making bold ingredient choices that speak to originality and freshness.

Grilled Chicken Sandwiches with Chimichurri
The on-trend pretzel bun houses a perfectly cooked chicken breast, fresh baby spinach and tomato. Kraft Mayo Calorie-Wise Real Mayonnaise adds its silky mouthfeel. For a zing of bold, bright flavour, the chefs made a quick chimichurri, the Argentine condiment that's making big strides in foodservice.


A predictable "Plain Jane" won't bring them back for more.


Say bye-bye to bland and dry with these suggestions from Kraft Foodservice corporate chef, Joseph Barin.

  • Marinate 8-24 hours to help hold in moisture and flavour
  • Cook to an internal temp of 165°F; chicken will be cooked through but still moist
  • If serving chicken breast sliced, let it rest for a few minutes before cutting into it


The party starts when the chicken wings come out. Served up hot, hotter or hottest (check out our Chicken Lollipops), they're all about the sauce—and this is the perfect opportunity to experiment with global spices. The most important thing is that the sauce is well-balanced and clings to the chicken wings for a flavour wallop in every bite.

Whiskey-Dunked Wings
Our chefs baked the wings, then deep-fried them until golden. They tossed them in a simple plus-two of Bull's-Eye Honey Smoke Barbecue Sauce, whiskey and molasses. "The sauce is beautifully balanced and caramelized, with just the right stickiness," says Chef Barin.


Where's the sauce? Nobody wants a naked wing.



Whether you serve them up as family-friendly entrées or fun sharables, the success of fried chicken tenders depends on what's on the outside (the battered or breaded coating) and what's served alongside (delicious dipping sauces). Dips can be as simple as a pour of Kraft Honey Mustard Dressing or Bull's-Eye Honey Smoke Barbecue Sauce, or as innovative as an easy sauce using Kraft Mayonnaise.

Chicken Waffle Tenders
With one extra step, our chefs turned a standard breaded chicken finger into a signature dish. Once deep-fried, the chicken is dipped in waffle batter, then fried again for a coating that's crunchy on the outside, but soft and chewy on the inside. "It's like carnival fare," says Chef Barin.


These chicken tenders say "fried" but not "fresh."


Create daily specials and offer guests more options using basic Kraft products and a handful of add-ins.


Chicken Sandwich
Spreads

Poblano-Spiked
Mayonnaise


Kraft Mayo Real
Mayonnaise

+
smoked poblano
+
lime juice

Spicy Mayonnaise

Kraft Mayo Real
Mayonnaise

+
garlic
+
hot sauce

Provençal Spread

Kraft Mayo Real
Mayonnaise

+
lemon zest
+
fresh tarragon

Sauce for Wings

Raspberry-
Chipotle BBQ


Bull's-Eye Bold Original
Barbecue Sauce

+
raspberry jam
+
chipotle

Smoky Caesar Wings

Bull's-Eye Bold Original
Barbecue Sauce

+
Pure Kraft Asiago
Caesar Dressing

+
chipotle

Ginger BBQ Wings

Bull's-Eye Bold Original
Barbecue Sauce

+
sriracha
+
fresh ginger

Chicken Tender
Dipping Sauces

Honey-Spiked
Bistro Sauce


Kraft Bistro
Sauce

+
honey
+
apple cider vinegar

Garden Ranch Dipper

Kraft Rancher's
Choice
Dressing

+
fresh chives
+
black pepper

Honey BBQ Sauce

Bull's-Eye Bold Original
Barbecue Sauce

+
honey
+
Worcestershire sauce

Get Ready for the Lunch Rush - Pressed, grilled or toasted, these melty sandwiches are the hottest things going.
Kraftworks - Sign Up

Springproduce

Pour l'amour du poulet

Springproduce

Transformez un plat de base en incontournable avec ces recettes de poulet glamour

 

Présent dans près de 50 % des mets au menu, le poulet est la viande la plus populaire des restaurateurs.* Fiable et économique, mais, malheureusement, sans grandes surprises. Bien que les mets de poulet savoureux attirent autant les nouveaux clients que les habitués, il n'est pas facile de surprendre les dîneurs qui connaissent tous les mets de poulet sous le soleil.

Nous avons mis au défi les chefs du Centre culinaire Kraft de faire preuve d'imagination pour trois mets de poulet constamment en demande : sandwichs à la poitrine de poulet, ailes et filets. Lisez leurs conseils sur la façon d'exploiter saveur, texture et originalité pour préparer des mets qui en mettent plein les yeux et la bouche.


Un vrai bon sandwich à la poitrine de poulet est la somme de ses éléments : pain, poulet et garnitures. Ils doivent se compléter pour créer dans chaque bouchée un équilibre de saveur et de texture. N'hésitez donc pas à incorporer des ingrédients surprenants, aussi originaux que frais.

Sandwichs au poulet grillé à la sauce chimichurri
Ce sandwich populaire renferme une poitrine de poulet cuite à la perfection, des pousses d'épinards et des tomates. La Vraie mayonnaise Mayo Kraft Calorie-Wise confère une texture soyeuse en bouche. Et pour un soupçon de saveur robuste, les chefs ont préparé une petite sauce au chimichurri, ce condiment argentin qui fait des vagues dans les services alimentaires.


Pour attirer les clients, sortez de l'ordinaire.


Dites adieu au poulet fade et sec grâce à ces suggestions de Joseph Barin, chef d'entreprise, Service alimentaire Kraft.

  • Mariner le poulet de 8 à 24 heures pour en conserver l'humidité et la saveur.
  • Cuire à une température interne de 165 °F; le poulet sera bien cuit et encore juteux.
  • Si vous servez la poitrine en tranches, laissez reposer le poulet quelques minutes avant de trancher.


La fête commence quand on sert les ailes de poulet. Servies plus ou moins piquantes (voir nos Sucettes au poulet à la bière et à la coriandre), le secret est dans la sauce — et dans votre choix d'épices plus ou moins exotiques. Mais le plus important demeure que la sauce soit équilibrée et qu'elle adhère aux ailes de poulet pour que chaque bouchée explose de saveur.

Ailes de poulet au whiskey
Après la cuisson au four, nos chefs font dorer les ailes en grande friture puis revenir simplement dans la sauce barbecue Bull's-Eye Honey Smoke additionnée de whisky et de mélasse. « Bien équilibrée et caramélisée, cette sauce est juste assez collante », déclare le chef Barin.


Où est la sauce? Personne ne veut d'une aile toute nue..



Que vous les serviez en début de repas ou comme casse-croûte entre amis, vos filets de poulet frits seront populaires en fonction de leur apparence externe (panure ou enrobage de pâte) et des accompagnements (trempettes). Optez pour la simplicité avec la vinaigrette Miel et moutarde Kraft ou la sauce barbecue Honey Smoke Bull's-Eye ou faites preuve d'inventivité en préparant une sauce à base de Mayonnaise Kraft.

Filets de poitrine de poulet dans la pâte à gaufre
Avec une étape supplémentaire, nos chefs ont transformé des doigts de poulet panés ordinaires en mets original. Cuit à grande friture, le poulet est trempé dans une pâte à gaufre et frit une seconde fois pour obtenir une panure croquante à l'extérieur mais tendre et moelleuse à l'intérieur. « Un vrai délice de carnaval », s'exclame le chef Barin.


Ces filets de poulet crient « au feu », pas « au frais ».


Créez des plats du jour et offrez plus de choix aux clients en utilisant des produits Kraft et une poignée d'ajouts.


Tartinades pour
sandwichs au poulet

Mayonnaise relevée
de piment poblano


Vraie mayonnaise
Mayo Kraft

+
poblano fumé
+
jus de lime

Mayonnaise épicée

Vraie mayonnaise
Mayo Kraft

+
ail
+
sauce piquante

Tartinade provençale

Vraie mayonnaise
Mayo Kraft

+
zeste de citron
+
estragon frais

AILES

Sauce barbecue
Framboise-Chipotle


Sauce barbecue
Bull's-Eye Bold Original

+
confiture de framboises
+
chipotle

Ailes fumées à la César

Sauce barbecue
Bull's-Eye Bold Original

+
Vinaigrette César
avec Asiago Pure Kraft

+
chipotle

Ailes BBQ au gingembre

Sauce barbecue
Bull's-Eye Bold Original

+
sriracha
+
gingembre frais

Trempettes pour
filets de poulet

Sauce Bistro aux
accents de miel


Sauce Bistro
Kraft

+
miel
+
vinaigre de cidre de pommes

Trempette jardinière

Vinaigrette
Campagne Kraft

+
ciboulette fraîche
+
poivre noir

Sauce BBQ au miel

Sauce barbecue
Bull's-Eye Bold Original

+
miel
+
sauce Worcestershire

Soyez prêt pour l